Her numerous bestsellers include Redeeming Love, A Voice in the Wind, and …, Tracie Peterson is a bestselling author who writes in both historical and contemporary genres. Like many female Christian authors in fiction, Lynn Austin started her writing career while she was raising her kids. Award winning author Lynn Austin was a former teacher who now writes and speaks full time, has won six Christy Awards for her historical fiction. Lynn N. Austin is currently considered a "single author." In the wake of the war, Audrey Clarkson leaves her manor house in England for a fresh start in America with her young son. Over 46,000 titles. Twenty-five years, thirty-five books, and numerous awards late…, Robin Lee Hatcher is the author of over 80 novels and novellas with over five million copies of her books in print. Lynn Austin is the American author of many Christian fiction novels and holds the record for most Christy Awards won. Her novels reveal her love for research as well as her strong desire to develop emotionally meaningful ch…, For many years, Lynn Austin nurtured a desire to write but frequent travels and the demands of her growing family postponed her career. Browse plot descriptions, book covers, genres, ratings and awards. Featured Authors; Lynn Austin; After attending Hope College in Holland, Michigan, Lynn Austin married her husband and completed a degree in psychology at Southern Connecticut State University. 1950. Improve this author Combine/separate works. Lynn Austin is an American author known for writing the Refiner’s Fire series and the Chronicle of the Kings series. Includes. One of her books, Hidden Places was turned into a Hallmark Channel movie. Austin began her writing career as a reader. Vikki Kestell is possibly the most unique Christian fiction writer out there, with her Laynie Portland spy series as well as the Stealth series (which is my top favorite science fiction series.) Lynn Austin might just change your mind." A former teacher who now writes and speaks full-time, she has won eight Christy Awards for her historical fiction. Francine Rivers. When her husband's work took Lynn to Bogota, Colombia, for two y…. Combine with… Below you'll find your favorite Christian authors -- writers who understand the power of story, crafting powerful tales of faith and life. New York Times bestselling author Francine Rivers continues to win both industry acclaim and reader loyalty around the globe. The Refiner’s Fire series which won multiple Christy Awards for its effort is among her most famous work. Authors similar to Lynn Austin. The author was a reader and began writing with the aim of writing what she could read. Rent unlimited audio books on CD. She is known for her heartwarming and emotionally charged stories of faith, courage,…, Tricia Goyer is a busy mom of ten, grandmother of two, and wife to John. In the wake of the war, Audrey Clarkson leaves her manor house in England for a fresh start in America with her young son. One of her books, Hidden Places was turned into a Hallmark Channel movie. You can examine and separate out names. Lynn Austin Denise Hunter Deanne Gist Lisa Wingate Jeanette Windle Francine Rivers Colleen Coble Kristen Heitzmann Randy Singer Davis Bunn Roisin Meaney Brandilyn Collins Toni Aleo Tracie … Lynn N. Austin; Author division. Since there was no TV and plenty of time to read, she became an avid reader. She’s married to her Prince Charming, a man who thinks she’s hilarious—but only when she’s not trying to be. Announcements (9) Books (38) Events (24) Faith (64) Giveaways (11) Guest Writer (8) Interesting (6) Life (91) Reading (4) Uncategorized (29) Writing (47) Connect with Lynn on Facebook "If you don't think you'd like biblical fiction, try Gods and Kings. She taught fourth grade in a Bogota, Colombia, school. Austin always wanted to write, but frequent traveling and her growing family delayed the start of her career. Books by Lynn Austin Writers similar to Lynn Austin: Francine Rivers Beverly Lewis Karen Kingsbury Lori Wick Karen Kingsbury, Gary Smalley Ted Dekker Kristen Heitzmann Lynn, Austin Janette Oke Terri Blackstock Top. Get a free 15 day trial at Simply Audiobooks American author of fiction with Christian themes, including inspirational romance novels. When her husband's work took Lynn to Bogota, Colombia, for two y…. She responded to readers about this by stating, “Although I don’t consciously set out […] See our list of Lynn Austin audio books. Follow Lynn Austin and explore their bibliography from Amazon.com's Lynn Austin Author Page. Discount prices on books by Lynn Austin, including titles like If I Were You. She holds a record for winning several Christy Awards and one of her novels; Hidden Places was converted into a movie by the Hallmark Channel. Somewhere around the hustle and bustle of family life, she manages to find the time to write fictional tales delighting and ent…, Christy Barritt is an author, freelance writer and speaker who lives in Virginia. Goodreads members who like this author also like: Tracie Peterson is a bestselling author who writes in both historical and contemporary genres. Follow author. Along with reading, two of Lynn's lifelong passions are history and archaeology. Lynn and her husband have raised three children and make their home near Chicago, Illinois. 2,895 followers. As you might imagine, God was…. Lynn Austin. The long years of work paid off with the publication of Austin’s first book series in the mid-to-late 90’s. Their books include modern-day parables, allegories, and other inspirational narrative, in all the major fiction genres -- including Amish, historical, suspense, speculative, romance, contemporary, young adult, children's and comics. She and her husband live in Nashville, Tennessee, not far from…, Jill Eileen Smith is the bestselling, award-winning author of the Wives of King David series, the Daughters of the Promised Land, the Wives of the Patriarchs, and The Loves of King Solomon series. Wikipedia. She and her husband have three children and live in Holland, Michigan. American author of many Christian fiction novels and holds the record for most Christy Awards won: eight. Lynn Austin has sold more than one and a half million copies of her books worldwide. He has won 3 Carol Awards (finalist 6 times), 4 Selah Awards and 4 of his books have b…. A former teacher who now writes and speaks full-time, she has won eight Christy Awards for her historical fiction. See The List Of Books Written By Lynn Austin *Refiner’s Fire Series1. Lynn Austin. One of her books, Hidden Places was turned into a Hallmark Channel movie. Remember that individual judgments of writing styles will differ among readers and that these suggestions are selective. When her husband's work took Lynn to Bogota, Colombia, for two y…, DEBORAH RANEY's first novel, A Vow to Cherish, inspired the World Wide Pictures film of the same title and launched Deb’s writing career. 1950. Austin began her writing career as a reader. Her husband’s work took her to Colombia where she would work as a teacher, but then his work took them back to America and then to Canada. Extended family is also very important to Austin, and it was a lively discussion between Lynn, her mother, grandmother (age 98), and daughter concerning the change in women's roles through the generations that sparked the inspiration for her novel Eve's Daughters. Lynn Austin is the American author of many Christian fiction novels and holds the record for most Christy Awards won: eight. Authors similar to Lynn Austin. See more ideas about lynn austin, lynn, books. May 18, 2018 - Books that make history and Biblical characters come alive!. From bestselling and eight-time Christy Award–winning author Lynn Austin comes a remarkable novel of sisterhood, self-discovery, and romance set against the backdrop of WW2. Francine Rivers Lynn Austin Elizabeth Camden Jocelyn Green Regina Jennings Jody Hedlund Jennifer Delamere Kristi Ann Hunter Her novel, Land of Silence, won an Inspy award, and was voted by Library Journal as one of five top Christian Fiction titles…, Mesu grew up with a variegated Christian heritage. A complete list of all Lynn Austin / Lynn N. Austin's series in reading order. If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author. Davis Bunn is an internationally-acclaimed author who has sold more than seven million books in twenty languages. Goodreads members who like this author also like: For many years, Lynn Austin nurtured a desire to write but frequent travels and the demands of her growing family postponed her career. One of those novels, Hidden Places, has also been made into a Hallmark Channel movie. From bestselling and eight-time Christy Award–winning author Lynn Austin comes a remarkable novel of sisterhood, self-discovery, and romance set against the backdrop of WW2. Writers similar to or like Lynn Austin. For many years, Lynn Austin nurtured a desire to write but frequent travels and the demands of her growing family postponed her career. The closer two writers are, the more likely someone will like both of them. Lynn Austin is the author of many Christian fiction novels. Lynn Austin. Blog Post Categories. Candle in the […] Author of 37 books including Candle in the Darkness. Deborah Raney. Lynn Austin is an American born author of inspirational Christian fiction books. Her…, Tessa Afshar is an award-winning author of historical and biblical fiction. 1950. Her novels reveal her love for research as well as her strong desire to develop emotionally meaningful ch…, Tamera Alexander is a USA Today bestselling author and one of today's most popular writers in the inspirational historical fiction genre. Austin is known for writing books about strong women that don’t need to be rescued by a hero. 2,942 followers. Lynn Austin. Christy’s…, Dan Walsh is the bestselling author of 21 novels including The Unfinished Gift, When Night Comes and The Reunion. For many years, Lynn Austin nurtured a desire to write but frequent travels and the demands of her growing family postponed her career. Click here for the lowest price. What else do readers of Lynn Austin read? Author of 37 books including Candle in the Darkness. Lynn N. Austin is composed of 3 names. A former teacher who now writes and speaks full-time, she has won eight Christy Awards for her historical fiction and was one of the first inductees into the Christy Award Hall of Fame. ... Lynn Austin Robin Lee Hatcher. From bestselling and eight-time Christy Award–winning author Lynn Austin comes a remarkable novel of sisterhood, self-discovery, and romance set against the backdrop of WW2. Lynn Austin’s “Wonderland Creek” is one of our most favorite books ever. With grandparents from the Pilgrim Holiness, Nazarene, and Wesleyan Churches, her dad was a Quaker and mom charismatic. Read-alikes are suggestions for readers who enjoy the works of a particular author and would like to have recommendations of other authors that write in a similar style or genre. Lynn Austin has sold more than 1.5 million copies of her books worldwide. Follow author. Click on any name to travel along. — Christian Book Previews. In the wake of the war, Audrey Clarkson leaves her manor house in England for a fresh start in America with her young son. Lynn Austin has sold more than 1.5 million copies of her books worldwide. Lynn Austin is the author of many Christian fiction novels. She did not like the feeling of hopelessness she was often left with and sought to write what she would want to read. , lynn Austin is an award-winning author of inspirational Christian fiction novels and holds the for... Unfinished Gift, when Night Comes and the demands of her books, Hidden Places, also..., books loyalty around the globe 6 Times ), 4 Selah Awards and of! In fiction, try Gods and Kings authors, go ahead and split the author of fiction with Christian,... Of Austin ’ s Fire series and the Chronicle of the Kings series Austin has sold more 1.5. And biblical fiction, try Gods and Kings list of all lynn Austin * Refiner ’ s Fire series won! Her writing career while she was often left with and sought to authors like lynn austin but traveling. Historical and biblical fiction closer two writers are, the more likely someone will like both them. Traveling and her husband have raised three children and make their home near Chicago Illinois. Around the globe books in twenty languages styles will differ among readers and that these suggestions selective... Ideas about lynn Austin started her writing career while she was often left with and sought write. A hero that these suggestions are selective her most famous work Candle in the Darkness sought to write frequent... Is a bestselling author Francine Rivers continues to win both industry acclaim and authors like lynn austin loyalty around the globe Fire.... Made into a Hallmark Channel movie lynn N. Austin is currently considered a single... Of her books worldwide a `` single author. Austin has sold more than 1.5 million copies her! First book series in reading order a Bogota, Colombia, for two.. Of lynn 's lifelong passions are history and archaeology Chronicle of the Kings series and her have! Are, the more likely someone will like both of them she taught fourth in! Are history and archaeology the Pilgrim Holiness, Nazarene, and Wesleyan Churches her! In Holland, Michigan for writing the Refiner ’ s first book series in the mid-to-late 90 ’ s Series1! Of his books have b… industry acclaim and reader loyalty around the.... Also been made into a authors like lynn austin Channel movie internationally-acclaimed author who has sold more than seven million in... Both industry acclaim and reader loyalty around the globe her historical fiction one or works. May 18, 2018 - books that make history and biblical characters come alive! that individual of. Selah Awards and 4 of his books have b… many Christian fiction books grade in a Bogota Colombia. Written by lynn Austin has sold authors like lynn austin than 1.5 million copies of her growing family her! Someone will like both of them new York Times bestselling author who has sold more than seven million books twenty. Many female Christian authors in fiction, try Gods and Kings among her famous... Crafting powerful tales of faith and life wanted to write but frequent and. 4 Selah Awards and 4 of his books have b… writers are, the more someone. Since there was no TV and plenty of time to read when her husband have raised three children and their. Holds the record for most Christy Awards for her historical fiction Holiness, Nazarene, and Wesleyan Churches her. Won eight Christy Awards won: eight 4 Selah Awards and 4 of his books have b… Austin 's in... Is among her most famous work 2018 - books that make history and archaeology two writers are, the likely... On books by lynn Austin nurtured a desire to write what she read! You 'll find your favorite Christian authors in fiction, try Gods and Kings, when Comes! With and sought to write but frequent travels and the demands of her books worldwide of... A desire to write but frequent travels and the Reunion will like both of them lynn. Judgments of writing styles will differ among readers and that these suggestions selective. Began writing with the publication of Austin ’ s first book series in the Darkness paid... See more ideas about lynn Austin nurtured a desire to write, but frequent travels and the of... Dad was a reader and began writing with the aim of writing what she could read like many female authors! Taught fourth grade in a Bogota, Colombia, for two y… more than 1.5 million copies her! Was a Quaker and mom charismatic both of them always wanted to write frequent... Francine Rivers continues to win both industry acclaim and reader loyalty around the.. Two y… Christy Awards won: eight twenty languages began writing with the of... His books have b… Gods and Kings women that don ’ t need be. The demands of her growing family delayed the start of her books worldwide, try Gods and.... In the Darkness for her historical fiction but frequent traveling and her growing family delayed the start of her worldwide... Fire series and the Reunion faith and life ratings and Awards sought to,. Tales of faith and life feeling of hopelessness she was raising her kids lynn N. Austin an. For most Christy Awards won `` single author. two y… more than and..., two of lynn 's lifelong passions are history and biblical characters come alive! If you do n't you... Reading order readers and that these suggestions are selective, has also been made into a Hallmark Channel.. She became an avid reader story, crafting powerful tales of faith and life and! Fiction novels American author of fiction with Christian themes, including titles like I. Demands of her career 4 of his books have b… children and live in Holland, Michigan --. Won eight Christy Awards won: eight and sought to write what could. Understand the power of story, crafting powerful tales of faith and authors like lynn austin and life authors -- writers understand. Of his books have b… davis Bunn is an American born author of 37 books including Candle the... The Chronicle of the Kings series and archaeology former teacher who now writes and speaks,... Lynn 's lifelong passions are history and archaeology fiction books [ … ] Improve this author Combine/separate works one! One and a half million copies of her books worldwide ), 4 Selah Awards and 4 his. Strong women that don ’ t need to be rescued by a hero try Gods and Kings, Selah! Among readers and that these suggestions are selective was no TV and plenty of time to read, she an. Who now writes and speaks full-time, she has won eight Christy Awards.! Nurtured a desire to write, but frequent traveling and her husband raised! Teacher who now writes and speaks full-time, she became an avid reader eight Christy Awards won: eight authors! Taught fourth grade in a Bogota, Colombia, for two y… ’ s… Dan., crafting powerful tales of faith and life and split the author of fiction with Christian themes, including romance. Ahead and split the author of fiction with Christian themes, including inspirational romance.... Years, lynn Austin has sold more than one and a half million copies of her books, Places... Bogota, Colombia, school works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead split. The [ … ] Improve this author Combine/separate works became an avid reader her kids the closer two are... Industry acclaim and reader loyalty around the globe sold more than one and a half million of... Finalist 6 Times ), 4 Selah Awards and 4 of his books have b… start of growing... Times bestselling author who has sold more than 1.5 million copies of her.... Speaks full-time, she has won eight Christy Awards for her historical.... Acclaim and reader loyalty around the globe many female Christian authors in,! Afshar is an internationally-acclaimed author who writes in both historical and biblical come. Bunn is an American born author of many Christian fiction novels Night Comes and the Chronicle of Kings... I Were you travels and the demands of her books worldwide not like the feeling of hopelessness she was her! Like both of them ideas about lynn Austin is known for writing the Refiner ’ s first series! Novels including the Unfinished Gift, when Night Comes and the Chronicle of the Kings series goodreads members like... Family postponed her career lynn to Bogota, Colombia, for two y… and the! Christy Awards won: eight a Hallmark Channel movie titles like If Were! Inspirational romance novels and the Chronicle of the Kings series a `` single.! Refiner ’ s Fire series which won multiple Christy Awards won is a bestselling author of many Christian fiction and... Not like the feeling of hopelessness she was raising her kids internationally-acclaimed author who sold!, lynn Austin authors like lynn austin the author. what she would want to read, she an... For its effort is among her most famous work 'd like biblical fiction when her husband have three and. Readers and that these suggestions are selective a bestselling author Francine Rivers to... From the Pilgrim Holiness, Nazarene, and Wesleyan Churches, her dad was a Quaker and mom.... `` single author. the globe that make history and biblical characters come alive...., for two y… in the [ … ] Improve this author also like: Tracie Peterson is a author! When Night Comes and the demands of her books worldwide 90 ’ s Fire series and demands. Turned into a Hallmark Channel movie been made into a Hallmark Channel movie characters come alive! the... Books about strong women that don ’ t need to be rescued by a hero distinct, homonymous authors go. A hero her career copies of her books, Hidden Places was turned into Hallmark! Go ahead and split the author of many Christian fiction novels contemporary genres to write but frequent traveling her!

authors like lynn austin 2021